Congratulations to the ITSS Members elevated to the 2023 Class of IEEE Fellows! Thank you for your many contributions to the field of Intelligent Transportation Systems.

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.

To learn more about IEEE Fellow Grade, please visit:

Elevated by ITSS:

Alexandre Bayen (current ITSS BoG Member)
for contributions to distributed parameter systems control, with applications to mobile sensing and automotive systems

Yinhai Wang
for contributions to traffic sensing, transportation data science, and smart infrastructure systems

ITSS Members Elevated by other IEEE Organizational Units:

Jonathan Li (elevated by the IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society)
for contribution to point cloud analytics in LiDAR remote sensing

Youmin Zhang (elevated by the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society)
for contributions to fault diagnosis and fault-tolerant control systems

Zhigang Liu (elevated by the IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society)
for contributions to fault detection and protection in high-speed railway power systems

Carlos Busso (elevated by the IEEE Signal Processing Society)
for contributions to speech and multimodal affective signal processing and their technology applications

Harpreet Dhillon (elevated by the IEEE Communications Society)
for contributions to heterogeneous cellular networks

Houbing Song (elevated by the IEEE Communications Society)
for contributions to big data analytics and integration of AI with Internet of Things

Hong Wang (elevated by the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society)
for contributions to learning control and diagnosis for complex dynamical systems