TC Self Driving Automobiles Logo


  • Christoph Stiller (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe, Germany)


  • Maximilian Naumann (Bosch Center for Artificial Intelligence, Renningen, Germany)

Scope and topics:

The scope and topics covered by the IEEE ITSS technical committee (TC) on Self-Driving Automobiles (SDA-TC) include:

  • Sensors
  • Perception and Scene Understanding
  • Motion Prediction, Planning, and Control
  • Human Factors for Self-Driving Automobiles
  • Risk Assessment, Testing, and Evaluation
  • Standardization for Self-Driving Automobiles

Recent activities:

Call for participation:

  • Participation in the TC SDA is welcome! Please reach out to the chairs.


Committee Members List

The TC shall be open to the ITS Community. However, the following people shall actively be addressed:

  • Tancut Acarman, Univ. Istanbul, Turkey
  • Matthias Althof, Univ. Munich, Germany
  • Mohammad Biglarbegin, Univ. Guelp, Canada
  • Phillippe Bonnifait, Univ. Compiegne, France
  • Alberto Broggi, Vislab, Italy
  • Klaus Dietmayer, Univ. Ulm, Germany
  • Lutz Eckstein, Univ. Aachen, Germany
  • Andreas Geiger, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Jeff Johnson, Intel, USA
  • Stephanie Lefevre, Daimler, USA
  • Javier Sanchez Medina, Univ. Gran Canaria, Spain
  • Sergiu Nedveschi, Univ. Cluj, Romania
  • Jeff Ota, Intel, USA
  • Miguel Angel Sotelo, Univ. Alcala, Spain
  • Mohan Trivedi, Univ. San Diego, USA
  • Moritz Werling, BMW, Germany