Results Voting ITSS Board of Governors Starting in 2023

The voting process for the IEEE ITSS Board of Governors has been concluded. This year, not only was the list of candidates very large, but also your exceptional professional backgrounds and contribution to our society made it very difficult to select a candidate. A ballot for the election of five members to the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Board of Governors was issued. The ballots returned have been counted, and the following candidates have been elected to serve for a three-year term January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2025:

Arnaud de La Fortelle Headshot
Arnaud de La Fortelle
Heex Technologies - Co-Founder & CTO | Mines Paris - Associate Researcher
Catherine Elias Headshot
Catherine M. Elias
Multi-Robot Systems (MRS) Research Group
Fernando Garcia Headshot
Fernando Garcia
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Roberto Horowitz Headshot
Roberto Horowitz
University of California, Berkeley
United States
John Sprinkle Headshot
Jonathan Sprinkle
Vanderbilt University
United States

We wish the newly elected members of the Board of Governors success and thank all candidates for their willingness to serve and for permitting their names to be included on the ballot.


Leave A Comment

Go to Top